The Virginia Chamber Orchestra is
a registered 501(c)3 non-profit organization

The Virginia Chamber Orchestra is supported by an elected Board of Trustees. Trustees donate time and resources to facilitate post-performance receptions, fund-raising events, and numerous administrative activities. An Honorary Board also provides guidance and support. As a non-profit organization, the VCO depends on the support of its audience. Its fine performances are made possible through the generosity of individual donors, as well as public and private corporations and foundations.


The VCO currently has board and volunteer positions open for people with skills in marketing, networking, social media, communications, and graphic arts, including opportunities to advance to leadership positions. We are also seeking people interested in assisting with the annual Gala and Musicales. The board holds quarterly meetings in Fairfax City. Contact Douglas Lovejoy at 703-829-7440, or [email protected]


Board of Trustees

Honorary Board

Douglas C. Lovejoy  President
Elise Neil Bengtson  Vice President
Barbara Baron Secretary
Carol J. Perry  Treasurer

Joan H. Braitsch*
Michelle Carter
George Curley
Betty Farrell*

Marija Fine-Beers
Barbara D. Gholz
Julia McDowell
Saundra Pearson
Ann G. Sica
Patricia M. Woolsey

General Counsel
William Porter, Blankingship & Keith, PC

Aliki Bryant
Mary Evelyn Dean- Mead
James P. Goodridge*
John & Helen Gordon
Brigitta C. Gruenther
Mrs. Frederick E. Hart
James M. Lewis
Elizabeth & Jan Lodal
Mrs. Jacques Moore
Ann Page

Robin Phillips
J. Almont Pierce
Lola C. Reinsch
Bob Ryan
Linda W. & Wayne W. Sharp
Susan Soza
Robin Thurman
Kata Trotter
Pamela Wright
Yinling Zhang

 * = Past President